2022 Waikowhai School highlights

Hello wonderful bloggers today i’m gonna talk about the 2022 waikohwai school highlights!

What event do I remember the most? I remember making my paper mache balloon for the art festival more than anything.Why do I remember it so much? Because it was for art festival and we did it for one whole term! Term 2- term 3.

What event did I enjoy the most? Making the letters for our word run: Kia Kaha be strong Kia Maia have courage!What did I enjoy about the event? Making the patterns and coloring the patterns in with crayon. When I was coloring the letters, for the wide patterns I made the crayon sideways and I started to color it in like that. I made the R for courage.

What subject(s) did I make improvments in? Math and writing because in both of them I realized that working fast isn’t the way to get better. Going slow and finding all of the methods makes more pizzaz in writing and maths. When there is pizzaz everything get more intresting.What subject did I enjoy the most? Reading, because this term we did a novel study and the last few terms we focused on disasters and gathered information and used the information we got to create a project a buddy(s) or by ourselves.

What friendships have I made? Friendships with handball.

 

It’s been a great year but i’m kind of sad because my teacher mr Hing-Windsor is leaving and going to india for 7 years.😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

 

2 thoughts on “2022 Waikowhai School highlights

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *